Rajasthan University of Health Sciences

Rajasthan University of Health Sciences logo
Sector 18, Kumbha Marg, Pratap Nagar, Tonk Road
Jaipur, Rajasthan 302033 , India
(0141) 2791928 (Registrar)
(0141) 2795550
University Website
Approvals: UGC

About Rajasthan University of Health Sciences

Rajasthan University of Health Sciences is a Public University, established under the Act of State Government- “The Rajasthan University Of Health Sciences Act, 2005” (Act No. 1 of 2005)”on 25 day February, 2005. The University provides academic and research facilities in various streams to the students studying in various Government Colleges (Medical, Dental, Nursing, Pharmacy & Paramedical) and private colleges/institutions affiliated to this University. The University also conducts various medical related regular examinations like P.G., M.B.B.S., B.D.S., B.Sc. Nursing, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy, B.A.S.L.P., Pharmacy etc. The University is also involved in administration, management and control of the hospitals. The University has developed departments for tele-medicine, reproductive and population control research institute, environment and pollution control institute, genetics department, transfusion medicine, nutrition research centre and a centre for imparting training to teachers.

Faculty / Departments

  • Medical.
  • Dental.
  • Nursing.
  • Paramedical Sciences.
  • Physiotherapy & Occupational Therapy.
  • Pharmacy.


Rehabilitation and Artificial Limb Centre, Jaipur.

Pathological Laboratories.

Diagnostic Centres.

Blood Banks.

Information compiled from : Rajasthan University of Health Sciences Website
Other Universities in Rajasthan
All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS)
Amity University
Banasthali University
Bhagwant University
Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS)
Career Point University
Central University of Rajasthan
Dr. K.N. Modi University
Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Rajasthan Ayurved University (DSRRAU)
Geetanjali University (GU)
Homoeopathy University
I.I.S. University (International College for Girls - ICG)
IASE University
ICFAI University
Indian Institute of Health Management Research (IIHMR University)
Indian Institute of Management - IIM Udaipur
Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur (IITJ)
J.K. Lakshmipat University (JKLU)
J.R.N. Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University
Jagadguru Ramanandacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University (JRRSU)
Jagan Nath University
Jagdishprasad Jhabarmal Tibrewala University (JJTU)
Jai Narain Vyas University
Jain Vishva Bharati University
Jaipur National University
Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University
JECRC University
Jodhpur National University (JNU)
Maharaj Vinayak Global University
Maharaja Ganga Singh University (MGSU)
Maharana Pratap University of Agricultural and Technology (MPUAT)
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University
Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University
Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT)
Manipal University Jaipur
Mewar University (MU)
Mody University of Science and Technology (MUST)
Mohanlal Sukhadia University
National Law University Jodhpur (NLUJ)
NIIT University
NIMS University
Pacific University
Poornima University (PU)
Pratap University
Raffles University
Rajasthan Agricultural University
Rajasthan Technical University (RTU)
Rajasthan University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences
Sangam University
Shridhar University
Singhania University
Sir Padampat Singhania University
SunRise University
Suresh Gyan Vihar University
Tantia University
The LNM Institute of Information Technology (LNMIIT)
University of Engineering and Management (UEM)
University of Kota
University of Rajasthan
Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University
  Page Views: 5697 | Updated On: 13-Nov-2014