Jagadguru Ramanandacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University - JRRSU

Jagat Guru Ramanand Acharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University Logo
Village Madau - Muhana, Post Bankhrota
Jaipur, Rajasthan 302026 , India
(0141) 5132001, 5132021
(0141) 5148589
University Website
Approvals: UGC

About Jagadguru Ramanandacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University - JRRSU

Jagadguru Ramanandacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University (JRRSU) is a public university which has been primarily set up for the preservation and propagation of Traditional Sanskrit learning. Sanskrit is an ancient language and has been preached since long. It has been a part of Gurukul Curriculum and ancient scholars have been propagating it with great zeal. To continue with this tradition Jagadguru Ramanadacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University was established. Jagadguru Ramanadacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University was established on paper by the Government of Rajasthan under Rajasthan Sanskrit University Act 1998 (Act No. 10 of 1998). On 1st February 2001, its actual establishment was performed by Swami Narayan Dasji Maharaj of Triveni dham, Jaipur. At that time, it was known as Rajasthan Sanskrit University. On 27 June 2005 it was renamed Jagadguru Ramanadacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University. Its campus at Madau (Bhankrota), Jaipur is spread over an area of about 78.85 hectares. The university provides degrees like Shastri (Graduate), Acharya (Postgraduate), Shiksha Shastri (BEd), Shiksh Acharya (MEd), Vidhyanidhi Shiksha (M.Phil), Vidyavaridhi (PhD), and Vidya Vachaspati (DLit).  It also offers Five years Integrated Master Degree. JRRSU is recognized by the University Grant Commission (UGC). It is also the member of Indian Association of Universities. More than 50 colleges/institutions offering Acharya, Shashtri and Shikshashatri level, are affiliated to it. Apart from emphasis on Sanskrit literature, Jagatguru Ramanandacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University also focuses on modern subjects like Computer Science, English, Education, Economics, Environment Science, Hindi, History, Home Science, Political Science, Public Administration and Sociology, and in the university.

JRRSU Location - It is located at Madau (Bhankrota), Jaipur in Rajasthan.

JRRSU Faculty and Departments




Shukla Yajurveda  (Madhyandiniya Shakha)
Shukla Yajurveda (Kanva Shaka

Krishna Yajur Veda (Taittiriya Shakha)
Sama Veda (Kuthuma Shaka)
Sama Veda (Jaimini Shaka)
Atharva Veda
Veda Narukta
Ved Vigyan
Ganit Jyotish
Siddhant Jyotish
Falit Jyotish
Samudrik Jyotish
Vaastu Gyan
Dharma Shastra
Navya Vyakaran
Prachya Vyakaran

Culture and Literature

Literature (Sahitya)
Prachin Rajniti Shastra


Samanya Darshan
Vedanta Darshan
Mimansa Darshan
Nyaya Darshan
Nimbarka Darshan
Vallabh Darshan
Yog Darshan
Ramanand Darshan
Ramanuj Darshan

Shraman Vidya

Jain Darshan
Boudh Darshan
Prakriti Jain Agam evam Apbhransh

Adhunik Gyan-Vigyan (Modern Science)

Angrezi Sahitya (English Literature)
Hindi Sahitya (Hindi Literature)
Itihaas (History)
Rajniti Vigyan (Political Science)
Lok Prashasan (Public Administration)
Samaj Shastra (Sociology)
Arth Sahstra (Economics)
Grah Vigyan (Home Science, only for girls)
Paryavaran Adhyan (Environment Studies)



JRRSU Facilities

Hostel – JRRSU has separate hostel facilities for girls and boys. The hostels provide all the basic amenities. Outstation candidates are given preference over other students.

Library – Agradevacharya Ji Granthaghar (Library) has a vast collection of books on Sanskrit literature, cultures and several modern subjects. It has a collection of about 32,215 books apart from research paper, thesis, CD’s, DVDs, Cassettes and E-Books. A database of about 11,833 books has been created for OPAC. It also provided Inter-Library Loan Service.

Computer Laboratory – It is equipped with about 40 PCs. The computer laboratory also acts a study centre for PGDCA students. Its facilities are also used for practice of theoretical knowledge by other students.

Students Union – The University also has a student’s union which looks after the welfare and rights of the students.

Information compiled from : Jagadguru Ramanandacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University - JRRSU Website
Other Universities in Rajasthan
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - AIIMS Jodhpur
Amity University
Banasthali University
Bhagwant University
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - BITS Pilani
Career Point University
Central University of Rajasthan
Dr. K.N. Modi University
Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Rajasthan Ayurved University - DSRRAU
Geetanjali University - GU
Homoeopathy University
I.I.S. University's International College for Girls - ICG
IASE University
ICFAI University
Indian Institute of Health Management Research - IIHMR University
Indian Institute of Information Technology - IIIT Kota
Indian Institute of Management - IIM Udaipur
Indian Institute of Technology - IIT Jodhpur
J.K. Lakshmipat University - JKLU
J.R.N. Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University
Jagan Nath University
Jagdishprasad Jhabarmal Tibrewala University - JJTU
Jai Narain Vyas University
Jain Vishva Bharati University
Jaipur National University
Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University
JECRC University
Jodhpur National University - JNU
Maharaj Vinayak Global University
Maharaja Ganga Singh University - MGSU
Maharana Pratap University of Agricultural and Technology - MPUAT
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University
Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University
Malaviya National Institute of Technology - MNIT Jaipur
Manipal University Jaipur
Mewar University - MU
Mody University of Science and Technology - MUST
Mohanlal Sukhadia University
National Law University - NLU Jodhpur
NIIT University
NIMS University
Pacific University
Poornima University - PU
Pratap University
Raffles University
Rajasthan Agricultural University
Rajasthan Technical University - RTU
Rajasthan University of Health Sciences
Rajasthan University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences
Sangam University
Shridhar University
Singhania University
Sir Padampat Singhania University
SunRise University
Suresh Gyan Vihar University
Tantia University
The LNM Institute of Information Technology - LNMIIT
University of Engineering and Management - UEM
University of Kota
University of Rajasthan
Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University
  Page Views: 15566 | Updated On: 03-Feb-2015